wasting money

As my promise to try and get back on track with being frugal I am on the prowl for new ways to save money and ways to stop wasting money.. I ran across the article on CNN and it puts a BIG FAT Spot light on how much debt we have a massed for ourselves. And how we are suckers for most crap! Myself  included!
4 Ways Americans are wasting money

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elizabeth
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 08:22:27

    I have the same problem, it’s so easy to spend money that I don’t really have. I found a solution that helps me, I have an Android phone and there is an app called my Pesky Receipts. You can add your receipts to this and it keeps track of your spending, it’s super easy to use and what I like is that I enter them and I think about what I just purchased, kind of like feeling guilty for buying unnecessary items. Plus it keeps you on point with your finances, can’t get better than that!

    Reply

    • dontbplastic
      Dec 08, 2010 @ 10:13:36

      Oh that is so cool! I have an old regular talk and text phone but am anticipating the new Iphone next month when it comes to Verizon!!! I’m not sure if buying an Iphone is in the frugal category… but I WANT ONE! haha! And, if not then the Droid is my next choice!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

