On the Up-Ramp

I did it I signed up for a membership! It is not your average gym, this place is amazing! http://www.crossfit-sarasota.com. They are all over the US and man I am so glad that I found it. I am going to be fit in no time. My goal is too look like Carrie Underwood by my 30th Birthday… I’m gonna be 30 in 6 1/2 weeks so everybody wish me luck!

*Also, would like to add that I have a FRUGAL ALERT* Although this gym is not the cheapest.. when I signed up I had the choice of doing a personal class or a small group class. The price difference in them was significant so I chose the latter… well to my benefit and what may also be my demise the few people that signed up for the group class switched for personal ones and I got the group rate and still have my personal trainer!!!! Wahoo for me. What I am finding out that a personal trainer catches all and there are no short cuts.. coming home last night I wasn’t sure I would be able to lift my keys to turn on the car.. haha!

The benefit to the gym they also have a nutrition plan, so this will get me back on track with my meal planning and therefore hopefully my budget, Also, my honey joined a gym so he will be completely fine with a healthier meal plan!

I haven’t posted in forever and therefore I also have not slept in forever, I haven’t had a chance to clear the clutter. This has been a very busy month for me. My hubby is still out of town most of the time so it is just me trying to keep up with everything. I wanted to start working out so that I could have the energy to JUST try!

The madness from my Brothers wedding is now behind us! Congrats to them! Everything came out amazing! It was a group effort and a lot of work, but it was sweet success! I can not wait for them to get back from their honeymoon so I can hear all the fun they had!

So, with all that said I still have a list of projects that hopefully now I will have time for. Thanks to the best Aunt in the world I was able to fulfill one of my dreams and now I have a Bernina Sewing machine! It is kind of like getting a BMW, no mater new or used it is a BMW! And I love it. I haven’t done anything major yet besides make a few luggage tags and prompt to pillows for the reception, but I have been searching for a few new things that I would like to dabble in… Maybe make a few dollars at!

I have also, been spending lots of time looking for a family vacation and it amazes me how I could go to California for a week, and for the same price go to Europe!! Which is where I am leaning toward.. Ireland, the Mother Land I found some great deals for all inclusive packages and it is definitely on the top of my priority list. Another reason to get back on track and and save save save!

Well, I guess that is all I have for now! I will make sure to update… I have photos from the wedding of the crafts and decor we created and future events!

 

Leave a Reply

