Hump Day discussions:

Is gambling frugal if you win?

So, I know that gambling is not saving  money. I know that some people have a real problem and lose lots of money. I know all these things. But what if you are a lucky person and win? Of course there is reason behind this question. I LOVE football and so every year I participate in the football pool at work. $2 a week. And I won this first week… WAHOO! My $2 dollars made $50! So, can I put that in my frugal bucket? If I save the money I win is it frugal than? Is this just me justifying my bad habits? (of course! but who cares! $2 is very cheap entertainment for the week)

Leave a Reply

