My ADHD brain at its best…. hopeless

So many ideas and so little time to do them all. I have so many ideas that by the time that I even get around to starting one, I have a million other things that I want to do and try. Then I get overwhelmed and then, I get disappointed when one doesn’t turn out as good as the picture in my head.

Let me see. Projects that I am thinking about right now:

    • Re-upholster my favorite chair. (Need a new sewing machine and money…)
    • Decorate our bathroom – (pottery barn style for less)
    • Make a t-shirt rug for ???? somewhere they look really cool.
    • Make luggage tags. (Need new sewing machine)
    • Make curtains. (Again need a new sewing machine)
    • Finish Ke`Vaughn’s desk…. Not sure if I like the color.
    • Put pictures on my blog
    • Should I decoupage?
    • Make a few magnets
    • Coasters
    • Make Earring frame holders
    • Re-paint my earring frame that I have in the bathroom
    • Make more wall hooks.
    • Would like to make one that I has a shelf.
    • Make a head board for our bedroom
    • Keep up on my blog
    • Need frames for pictures that I need to print off.

                        So these are just a few and the problem is that I really like to finish things so it isn’t as if I start and do not finish. I’m just still not done with Ke`Vaughn’s desk and now I am 2nd guessing my color choice. KeVaughn does love it and I think he is just ready for me to put the thing in his room already but… it isn’t ready and I want it to be perfect. I want people to see it and say “Wow! Cool desk!” I don’t want people to see it and think that a 5 year old painted it.

                        I just don’t have the time either to do all the things that I want to do. Like I wanted to do a craft show and sell all these great things and then that is when I start to doubt myself and look with a very skeptical eye. My husband thinks that I am great and that all my projects are cool, but I compare and see that my project usually lacks the WOW factor of the other people that I see. (BIG SIGH…..) It also, has been raining for three days now and it doesn’t seem to be letting up any time soon… maybe I am a victim of the rainy day blues or maybe I’m just hopeless!

                        Leave a Reply

