Learning to be frugal

So, my goal really is to be green, frugal and simple and still feel fabulous at the end of the day. So, my first mission well, kind of like the 2nd mission. My first mission was upcycling old furniture to new. So, my 2nd mission is spending less on everyday things, like food – grocery bills. I was curious how much people are spending on groceries for a family of 4 to see how I compared. So ofcourse I start every adventure with a google search! I actually came across this blog from a wordpress neighbor. I think that I am spending around $130.00 a week, (if this is true, then I’m doing better than most) but this may be a figment of my imagination. So starting now and for the next 30 days I will be keeping track of my spending and hopefully saving. Today is payday so I’m making my grocery list and will be heading to the store. Let me see if my estimates are anywhere near what I think they are.

Leave a Reply

